Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Change of office-bearers for ALC Board

Following the recent resignation of the former Chair, Nathan Klinge (as announced in the September eNews), General Church Board has acted upon the ALC Board’s recommendation that Professor Kristine Gebbie be appointed as the new Chair. Office-bearer appointments are valid for one year, but as Kristine’s appointment comes part-way through the year, she will serve in this position up until the next ALC AGM in March 2021. As Kristine has progressed from Vice-Chair to Chair with this appointment, the Board now welcomes Mrs Cheryl Bartel as the new Vice-Chair. The Board Secretary position, currently held by Rev Peter Miller since the 2020 AGM, remains unchanged.