Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

New ALC Board constituted

Following appointments made by the General Church Board (GCB), ALC's new Board of Directors was constituted on 7 March. New members include: Sharryn Cook, Phillip Schmaal and Bishop Paul Smith who holds an ex-officio position on the Board. Continuing their service for another Synodical term are Kristine Gebbie (Chair appointed by GCB), Cheryl Bartel (Vice Chair), Peter Miller (Secretary), Greg Pietsch and Andrew Long.

Sincere thanks to our former members/directors: Glenine Hamlyn, David Prenzler and emeritus Bishop John Henderson, whose service on the Board officially ended with the constituting of the new Board.

The College wishes to acknowledge the work of the Board, who serve voluntarily, both as members of the Board and as Directors of Australian Lutheran College Ltd. They are responsible for the oversight of the governance of ALC which includes closely monitoring the progress of the College in the achievement of its strategic goals. Having recently launched a new Strategic Direction for the College - Towards 2028, the next few years will no doubt, prove both challenging and exciting for this new Board.

A copy of ‘Towards 2028’ can be downloaded. Alternatively, you may be interested in watching the Principal's Address given as part of the Festival of Learning, which provides an overview of the new Strategic Direction document.