Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance oversight of ALC according to the ALC Constitution. Directors are appointed by the General Synod of the Lutheran Church of Australia.

Current Directors:

  • Mrs Cheryl Bartel (Vice-Chair)
  • Professor Kristine Gebbie (Chair)
  • Ms Glenine Hamlyn
  • Rev John Henderson (ex officio, LCA Bishop)
  • Mr Andrew Long
  • Rev Peter Miller (Secretary)
  • Rev Greg Pietsch
  • Mr David Prenzler


  • Rev James Winderlich (Principal)
  • Rev Dr Stephen Haar (Dean)
  • Ms Judy Baker (Business Manager)